in

UK Public Bank Holidays & School Holidays 2024, 2025 & 2026

UK Public Bank Holidays & School Holidays 2024, 2025 & 2026


The UK Public Bank Holidays and School Holidays 2024 and 2025 in England and Wales are 8 in whole per yr, whereas the Scotland Bank Holidays for 2024 and 2025 are 10. Northern Ireland additionally boasts 10 financial institution holidays, though they don’t seem to be on the identical dates as these in Scotland.

When are the UK Bank Holidays for England and Wales in 2024?

Date Day of the Week Bank Holiday
1 January 2024 Monday New Year’s Day
29 March 2024 Friday Good Friday
1 April 2024 Monday Easter Monday
6 May 2024 Monday Early May financial institution vacation
27 May 2024 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
26 August 2024 Monday Summer financial institution vacation
25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December 2024 Thursday Boxing Day

When are the UK Bank Holidays for England and Wales in 2025?

Date Day of the Week Bank Holiday
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
18 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Monday Easter Monday
5 May Monday Early May financial institution vacation
26 May Monday Spring financial institution vacation
25 August Monday Summer financial institution vacation
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
26 December Friday Boxing Day

When are the UK Bank Holidays for Scotland in 2024?

Glen Finnan Viaduct




Glen Finnan Viaduct, Scotland
Date Day of the Week Bank Holiday
1 January 2024 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 2024 Tuesday 2nd January
29 March 2024 Friday Good Friday
1 April 2024 Monday Easter Monday
6 May 2024 Monday Early May financial institution vacation
27 May 2024 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
5 August 2024 Monday Summer financial institution vacation
2 December 2024 Monday St. Andrew’s Day (substitute day)
25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December 2024 Thursday Boxing Day

When are the UK Bank Holidays for Scotland in 2025?

Date Day of the Week Bank Holiday
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January Thursday 2nd January
18 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Monday Easter Monday
5 May Monday Early May financial institution vacation
26 May Monday Spring financial institution vacation
4 August Monday Summer financial institution vacation
1 December Monday St Andrew’s Day (substitute day)
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
26 December Friday Boxing Day

When are the UK Bank Holidays for Northern Ireland in 2024?

Dunluce Castle, Northern IrelandDunluce Castle, Northern Ireland
Dunluce Castle, Northern Ireland
Date Day of the Week Bank Holiday
1 January 2024 Monday New Year’s Day
18 March 2024 Monday St. Patrick’s Day (Substitute day)
29 March 2024 Friday Good Friday
1 April 2024 Monday Easter Monday
6 May 2024 Monday Early May financial institution vacation
27 May 2024 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
12 July 2024 Friday Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day)
26 August 2024 Monday Summer financial institution vacation
25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December 2024 Thursday Boxing Day

When are the UK Bank Holidays for Northern Ireland in 2025?

Date Day of the Week
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
17 March Monday St Patrick’s Day
18 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Monday Easter Monday
5 May Monday Early May financial institution vacation
26 May Monday Spring financial institution vacation
14 July Monday Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day) (substitute day)
25 August Monday Summer financial institution vacation
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
26 December Friday Boxing Day

UK Public Bank Holidays in 2024

New Year’s Day Bank Holiday 2024 

As the 1st of January 2024 falls on a Monday, the UK financial institution vacation for New Year’s Day creates a great lengthy weekend.

2nd of January Bank Holiday 2024 (Scotland solely)

Generally, the day after New Year’s day is a public vacation in Scotland. Given that the 2nd of January is a Tuesday, this financial institution vacation falls on the 2nd of January 2024.

St. Patrick’s Day 2024 (Northern Ireland solely)

St. Patrick’s Day is a public vacation in Northern Ireland its substitute day in 2024 falls on Monday, the seventeenth of March, 2024.

Good Friday Bank Holiday 2024

Good Friday falls on the twenty ninth of March 2024, previous Easter Sunday on the 1st of April 2024.

Easter Monday Bank Holiday 2024

The Monday after Easter Sunday is historically a public vacation, and this yr it falls on the 1st of April 2024.

Early May Bank Holiday 2024

Early May Bank Holiday is widely known on the primary Monday of May within the UK. This yr the financial institution vacation falls on the sixth of May 2024.

Spring Bank Holiday 2024

The second financial institution vacation in May falls on the finish of the month — Monday, the twenty seventh of May 2024, forming one more lengthy weekend.

Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day) 2024 (Northern Ireland solely)

The Anniversary of the Battle of the Boyne, also called Orangemen’s Day, celebrates the 1690 Battle of the Boyne, received by Prince William of Orange. The public vacation falls on Friday, the twelfth of July, 2024.

Summer Bank Holiday 2024 (Scotland)

Scotland has its Summer Bank Holiday on the primary Monday of August, which is the fifth of August 2024.

Summer Bank Holiday 2024 (England, Wales, Northern Ireland)

For the remainder of the nations within the UK, the Summer Bank Holiday is on the final Monday of August — the twenty sixth of August 2024.

St Andrew’s Day 2024 (Scotland solely)

St Andrew’s Day is the feast day of Saint Andrew, one of many Apostles within the Bible, and is widely known yearly in Scotland. Monday, the 2nd of December, 2024, is when Scotland will have a good time the substitute day of its patron saint this yr.

Christmas Day 2024

Christmas Day falls on Wednesday, the twenty fifth of December, 2024, in England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland.

Boxing Day 2024

Boxing Day might be celebrated on Thursday, the twenty sixth of December, 2024, this yr, creating a protracted vacation weekend and a piece week with solely 3 days that aren’t public holidays.

UK School Holidays in 2024 & 2025

UK School Holidays in 2024 and 2025UK School Holidays in 2024 and 2025

Explore the college breaks in 2024, 2025 & 2026, together with spring, Easter, summer time, autumn, and Christmas holidays. Plan your yr forward to get a incredible vacation for the entire household.

School holidays for the 2024/25 tutorial yr

School Holiday Start Date End Date
Summer 2024 Tuesday 23 July 2024 Wednesday 4 September 2024
Autumn half-term 2024 Friday 25 October 2024 Monday 4 November 2024
Christmas 2024 Friday 20 December 2024 Monday 6 January 2025
Spring half-term 2025 Friday 21 February 2025 Monday 3 March 2025
Easter 2025 Friday 11 April 2025 Monday 28 April 2025
May Day 2025 Friday 2 May 2025 Tuesday 6 May 2025
Summer half-term 2025 Friday 23 May 2025 Monday 2 June 2025
Year 2025/2026
Summer 2025 Friday 18 July 2025 Tuesday 2 September 2025
Autumn half-term 2025 Friday 24 October 2025 Monday 3 November 2025
Christmas 2025 Friday 19 December 2025 Monday 5 January 2026
Spring half-term 2026 Friday 20 February 2026 Monday 2 March 2026
Easter 2026 Thursday 2 April 2026 Monday 20 April 2026
May Day 2026 Friday 1 May 2026 Tuesday 5 May 2026
Summer half-term 2026 Friday 22 May 2026 Monday 1 June 2026
Summer 2026 Monday 20 July 2026

Spring Half-Term 2024

Take a break from college, beginning Monday, twelfth February 2024, and revel in day without work till Friday, sixteenth February 2024.

Easter Break 2024

Savor the Easter vacation from Friday, twenty ninth March 2024, to Friday, twelfth April 2024, with college out for these particular days.

Summer Half-Term 2024

Your spring break from college awaits from Monday, twenty seventh May 2024, lasting by Friday, thirty first of May 2024.

Summer Holiday 2024

Enjoy a protracted summer time trip beginning on Monday, twenty ninth July 2024, and persevering with till Monday, 2nd September 2024.

Autumn Half-Term 2024

A brief college break awaits from Monday, twenty eighth October 2024, to Friday, 1st November 2024, excellent for a breather.

Christmas Break 2024

Celebrate the festive season with day without work from Monday, twenty third December 2024, to Friday, third January 2025.

Spring Half-Term 2025

Your spring escape begins on Monday, seventeenth February 2025, and extends till Friday, twenty first February 2025.

Easter Break 2025

Relish the Easter break, commencing on Monday, seventh April 2025, and persevering with till Monday, twenty first April 2025.

Summer Half-Term 2025

Your spring half-term break begins on Monday, twenty sixth May 2025, and ends on Friday, thirtieth May 2025.

Summer Holiday 2025

Enjoy an prolonged summer time trip from Tuesday, twenty second July 2025, till Monday, 1st September 2025.

Autumn Half-Term 2025

Savour a short autumn hiatus from college from Monday, twenty seventh October 2025, by Friday, thirty first October 2025.

Christmas Break 2025

Embrace the vacation season with day without work from Monday, twenty second December 2025, to Friday, 2nd January 2026.

FAQs

How many UK financial institution holidays are there in 2024?

There are 9 UK financial institution holidays in 2024.

Do we get an additional financial institution vacation in 2024?

In 2024, the UK will get no additional financial institution holidays.

Will there be 3 financial institution holidays in May 2024?

There might be 2 financial institution holidays in May 2024.

Report

Comments

Express your views here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Disqus Shortname not set. Please check settings

Written by Admin

King Charles Released From Hospital After Prostate Procedure

King Charles Released From Hospital After Prostate Procedure

Amazon Scraps Deal to Buy Maker of Roomba Amid Regulatory Scrutiny

Amazon Scraps Deal to Buy Maker of Roomba Amid Regulatory Scrutiny