MGMT launch legendary stay album 11-11-11 — 11 years later

On November eleventh, 2011, MGMT carried out an authentic 45-minute piece on the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in New York to mark the opening of an exhibit celebrating the artist Maurizio Cattelan. Now, the band has lastly launched that efficiency as a stay album, appropriately titled 11-11-11. The challenge, after all, arrives right now – 11-11-22.

MGMT’s Andrew VanWyngarden and Ben Goldwasser had been commissioned to jot down music in response to the 2011 Cattelan show, which suspended 130 items of artwork from various heights. “We’re making a musical expertise that works for the constructing and for the development and presentation of the Cattelan exhibit,” the duo mentioned on the time. “It’s an artwork exhibit carried out in a very authentic approach, so it deserves music which is totally authentic.”

After debuting their composition at a non-public museum occasion on 11-10-11, MGMT carried out the music for the general public on 11-11-11, the primary of occasion of its form on the Guggenheim. In addition to a digital launch, the efficiency shall be pressed on on black and coloured vinyl. Pre-orders for the vinyl launch are ongoing, with the LPs are anticipated to reach in Spring 2023.

MGMT’s final album was 2018’s Little Dark Agewhereas just a few years again they shared the 12-inch single “In the Afternoon” B/W “As You Move Through the World.”

11-11-11 Artwork:

11-11-11 Tracklist:
01. Introduction
02. Invocation
03. Whistling Through the Graveyard
04. Forest Elf
05. Tell It To Me Like It Is
06. I Am Not Your Home
07. Unfriend
08. Who’s Counting
09. Interlude
10. Whistling Past the Graveyard
11. Under the Porch



Express your views here

Disqus Shortname not set. Please check settings

Construction Planning: 5 Things You Should Know

24 Fun & Best Things to Do in Grand Canyon National Park