Marketa Irglova publicizes new album LILA, shares “My Roots Go Deep”: Stream

Marketa Irglova has readied LILA, her first album in eight years. Ahead of its August nineteenth launch date, the singer-songwriter has shared the primary single, “My Roots Go Deep.” Listen to the monitor under.

Rather a lot has modified since Irglova launched her final album, 2014’s Munamoreover the apparent political upheaval and international pandemic, she received married and had three kids. Subsequently, LILA displays these adjustments, with an general emphasis on love and acceptance.

As the artist places it, “Simply sitting with issues I can’t change, quite than making an attempt to unravel them or run away from them, has introduced me right into a deeper place in my coronary heart and I’m grateful for that.” Irglova recorded LILA together with her associate, the producer Sturla Mio Thorisson, and labored with string participant Marja Gaynor, Czech guitarist Peter Moc, and Venezulan percussionist Manuel Barreto.

In “My Roots Go Deep,” Irglova learns to calm down as comfortable piano builds to a sweeping climax. “I’m letting down my roots/ I get good at being nonetheless,” she sings, as strings soar. “I can climate any storm/ ‘Cause my roots go deep.”

The Icelandic artist defined the message behind the track in a press release, noting, “We can follow holding peace in any circumstance. Growing roots and turning into our personal centre, attracting all that’s in our highest good to return to us.“

Watch the video for “My Roots Go Deep” under, and scroll onward for LILA‘s art work and tracklist.

Back in November, Irglova reunited with Glen Hansard for a 15th anniversary tour commemorating their breakout movie Once

Marketa Irglova – My Roots Go Deep (Official Video)

“This song is a summary of the growth and maturation that has taken place within me in the past few years. Realizing that holding peace and grace is a wiser …

LILA Artwork:

LILA Tracklist:
01. Love Stayed with Me
02. Girl from a Movie
03. High & Dry
04. The Way
05. My Roots Go Deep
06. Remember Me
07. Alchemy of Love
08. The Season
09. Know Yourself



Express your views here

Disqus Shortname not set. Please check settings

'Everyone's finished with this': Ontario Premier Doug Ford on reopening steps | COVID-19 pandemic

Russia Gains within the East, Threatening to Overrun Luhansk