Finalists introduced for twentieth Annual Asian Achievers Awards

Finalists have been introduced for the twentieth Asian Achievers Awards in London.

Established in 2000, the Awards return for the primary time in three years following the pandemic and are hosted by world advisory agency, EPG, and supported by the  Asian Voice and Gujarat Samchar, Zee TV and Sunrise Radio. 

Pratik Dattani, Managing Director, EPG stated: “The Asian Achievers Awards purpose to have a good time Asian excellence throughout the UK. 

“They harbour a particular place locally, documenting our progress and contribution to life within the nation during the last twenty years. 

“We have been impressed by the breadth and calibre of nominations from throughout the nation that got here on this 12 months which present fairly how intensive our optimistic contribution is throughout all features of British life.”

The awards ceremony will embody reside performances on the evening from Brit Award-nominee, Rumer and slapstick comedian Tez Ilyas. Lord Jeffrey Archer is about to conduct a charity public sale in help of the chosen Charity Partner, Pardada Pardadi.

The awards happen on Friday 23 September on the Grosvenor House, Park Lane London.

Asian Achievers Awards 2022 full shortlist: 
Art and Culture:
Simone Ashley (Actor)
Chandra Chakraborty (Music Artist) 
Namit Malhotra (CEO, DNEG)
Charli XCX (Music Artist) 
Business Person of the Year: 
Dr Debashis Bhattacharya (Director, Reckitt Benckiser) 
Shamil and Kavi Thakrar (Co-founders, Dishoom) 
Praveen Karadiguddi (CEO, Scrumconnect Consulting) 
Dr Gordon Sanghera (Co-founder, Oxford Nanopore) 
Community Service: 
Dr Zareen Roohi Ahmed (Founder & CEO, Gift Wellness)
Haris Kiani (ADA Ventures Scout) 
Katharine Moana Birbalsingh CBE (Head Teacher)
Krishna Pujara (CEO, Enfield-Saheli)
Dev Trehan (Sky Sports; Creator, South Asians In The Game) 
Entrepreneur of the Year: 
Shamash Alidina (Learn Mindfulness) 
Samir Desai CBE (Founder & CEO, Super Payments) 
Shahid Munir (Co-founder, Minted)
Sherry Vaswani (Founder & CEO, Xalient)
Raj Baddhan (CEO, Lyca Media)
Ahmed Hussain (Head of Station, BBC Asian Network)
Aasmah Mir (Broadcaster) 
Naga Munchetty (News Presenter) 
Professional of the Year: 
Dr Manu Agrawal (South Staffordshire LMC)
Professor Sir Shankar Balasubramanian (University of Cambridge) 
Naina Bhattacharya (Danone S.A.) 
Viresh Paul (Paul & Co)
Sports Personality of the Year:
Karenjeet Kaur Bains (Team GB Female Powerlifter)
Salma Bi (Grassroots Cricket Champion)
Millie Chandarana (Blackburn Rovers Ladies Footballer) 
Amir Khan (Professional Boxer)
Uniformed and Civil Service:
Alisa Ahmad (Civil Engineer)
Captain Harpreet Chandi (British Army Officer, ‘Polar Preet’)
Sal Naseem (Regional Director for London, IOPC, Tell Mama UK)
Woman of the Year:
Rt Hon Suella Braverman (Attorney General for England & Wales) 
Rita Chowdhry (Poet & Novelist) 
Emb Hashmi (Journalist)
Raga D’silva (Author, Tedx Speaker & LBTQ Advocate) 



Express your views here

Disqus Shortname not set. Please check settings

New Yorkers want to guard cops — and themselves — by ousting Hochul & Co. this November

Waterfall Bathes the Heart of a New Resort in Vietnam

Waterfall Bathes the Heart of a New Resort in Vietnam