Avril Lavigne unveils new album, Love Sux

Avril Lavigne has introduced her new album, ‘Love Sux’.

The 37-year-old singer’s eagerly-awaited follow-up to 2019’s ‘Head Above Water’ will likely be launched on February 25.

The 12-tracker contains the beforehand launched single ‘Bite Me’ and the brand new Blackbear-featuring observe ‘Love It When You Hate Me’, which is out on Friday (14.01.22).

Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus additionally makes an look on the music ‘All I Wanted’ and Machine Gun Kelly is featured on ‘Bois Lie’.

The ‘Girlfriend’ hitmaker – who has returned to her pop-punk roots – lately described the LP as a “love letter to women and self-empowerment”.

She said: “The spirit and the energy of this record is so much fun.”

The album will be released through Travis Barker’s DTA Records and Avril recently praised the Blink-182 drummer for being a “blast” to work with.

She said: “Well, it began with Blink 182 being certainly one of my favorite bands.

“And I have admired Travis my entire career.

“We labored collectively on ‘The Best Damn Thing’ on that album and he performed drums.

“And then on this, Travis is producing, we’re writing together and we just had such a blast collaborating in the studio.

“Now, I’m signed to DTA Records, which is his label, and it simply felt like a pure match it and it made sense.

“And I think creatively, we just click, he gets me. Working with Travis, you’re totally right.

“Where he is like, ‘Well, what would you like?’ And he is like, ‘Here’s my opinion. Here’s what I believe.’ But finally he is like, ‘I would like it to be your choice. I would like you to be proud of it.’

“Because he gets it because he’s an artist. He’ll like to sit around, chat with me, give me his opinion and feedback.

“But finally after all I’m going to hearken to him, however he is like, ‘Make the choice for your self.’ So yeah, it has been cool.”

The ‘Love Sux’ tracklisting is as follows:

1. ‘Cannonball’

2. ‘Bois Lie’ (that includes Machine Gun Kelly)

3. ‘Bite Me’

4. ‘I Love It When You Hate Me’ (that includes blackbear)

5. ‘Love Sux’

6. ‘Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending’

7. ‘Avalanche’

8. ‘Déjà Vu’

9. ‘F.U’

10. ‘All I Wanted’ (that includes Mark Hoppus)

11. ‘Dare To Love Me’

12. ‘Break Of A Heartache’


What do you think?

590 Points
Upvote Downvote

This Treadmill Invites You to ‘BYO Screen’ for Connected Workouts

Proof of Learn Raises $15M in Round Led by New Enterprise Associates